Inspiration + Installation

Even while a room isn’t finished I’ve been adding what to others are probably finishing touches. Truth be told I know that it’s probably quite a way off before our bedroom is finished and I want it to be as livable as possible in the interim.
Flicking through my rapidly growing magazine collection often provides inspiration and from there I attempt to implement that spark into our home.

Inspiration

20121015-195216.jpg

Simple and striking curtain tie backs made using leather belts.
The source of inspiration in this case is an issue of Living Etc.

A quick trip to Witchery provided me with two belts for $22.42, which took less time to install than to photograph (my camera lens is going on an over 400km holiday in the hope that it can be repaired, we have no photography store in town).

Installation

20121015-200734.jpg20121015-200758.jpg20121015-200843.jpg

I opted for white suede belts to add a layer of texture rather than the colour provided in the inspiration picture. The eventual aim is that the bedroom is layers of white, texture and pattern, unless my fickle heart changes as it often does.

Leave a Reply

