Just another day

Today’s been just another in a string of yuck days, cranky unsettled Eve and aloof teenagers are making for a worn out and forlorn mum.

I’m sure that the work being done at the back end of the house is playing a big part in unsettling everyone. I’m sure no one with the possible exception of me* likes living in a construction site.

But even with the general malaise clouding over lately, today has had a couple of lovely moments.

I was laying on the floor reading this morning and Eve climbed on my back with her own book, promptly falling asleep and snoring loudly.

20120808-181438.jpg

Then this afternoon again laying on the floor**, Eve started kiss attacking me, this involves slobbery slightly bitey kisses and a giggling baby. It’s very nice but quite difficult to capture.

20120808-181659.jpg

Here’s hoping for a couple more lovely moments before bed tonight.

* I’m enjoying the construction mess because it says we’re making progress.

** tired from a bad night sleep and the earlier mentioned construction I’ve spent as much as possible of the day laying down.

2 thoughts on “Just another day

  1. I love this post! It reminds me how even though things can seem bad, there are still good moments in there! I love the idea of being kiss attacked! I hope I can teach my bubby to do that to me when he’s older!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

