Prepping for a party

With Eve’s party coming up this weekend I’ve been trying to get some prep in each day so that I’m not a melting ball of stress on the day.

Today was decorations day and because I’m clever (lazy) I’ve loosely themed the party as confetti. I think it’s brilliant, circles of colour couldn’t be easier!

Instead of streamers I decided to make confetti style swags. All you need is coloured card, scissors and a sewing machine.

Once I had my coloured cards I grabbed some different sized cups and bowls and traced outlines on each card.

20120626-200139.jpg

Then spent what felt like hours cutting out each circle.

20120626-200239.jpg

And finally randomly attached the circles to each other using the sewing machine.

20120626-200328.jpg

There you have it, cheap and easy birthday decorations.

20120626-200455.jpg

4 thoughts on “Prepping for a party

  1. Why can’t you live closer to me 😉 Awesome idea, I may have to steal this for Logan’s birthday, I think I’m going to do hot air balloons (yes I am planning way too far in advance!)

    • It is a shame we don’t live closer, I have an idea to make them hot air balloons, after the party is over I’ll try it out. I started planning ages ago, I think it helps me cope with the fact she’s nearly one already.

Leave a Reply

