Lost and found

I was going through my various jewelry stashes yesterday looking for some earrings, and came across a purchase I made a long time ago that I had completely forgotten about.
A tiny silver bangle that I found in a market in Cambodia, it was one of two I purchased, one for my god-daughter Miss K and the other just in case I ever had another daughter.
I really wasn’t in a position to think I would at that stage, I was newly divorced and very single, let alone the odds of if I did have another child it would be a girl.
But here we are.
I’m so looking forward to chubby little arms to put this around.

20110326-103704.jpg

4 thoughts on “Lost and found

Leave a Reply

