Did you love the muppets?

The Muppet Show was a big part of growing up for me, it and Sesame Street ensured I grew up with a lasting adoration for puppets. Being such a classic has ensured that The Muppets are a soft spot for Mr Wolff too.

Why am I banging on about liking puppets?

When we were in New York I went in to FAO Schwartz, home of the Teddy Bear, to look for something for the kids and found quite possibly the best souvenir EVER.

Watch as they build them if you like, from your choice of body, hair, eyes, nose and outfit.

In around half an hour you have your own personalised muppet, from the only place that sells them.

We still need to name them.

12 thoughts on “Did you love the muppets?

    • I guess they didn’t seem spooky at the time because the guy was doing voices while he made them, but I can see what you mean.

      no names yet, the right one just hasn’t struck me yet.

    • I have a thing about travelling light, we took one suitcase there and bought another one while we were there and packed them in that. I just put a bunch of clothes around them to protect them.

Leave a Reply

